Mama said there’d be days like this…

I skipped yesterday’s post. It was one of those days. The kind of day where you clean up cat vomit before you get your coffee. And then, as you think, “what a way to start the day,” you step in a doggie accident, just before discovering that your vacuum’s belt isn’t working. And it’s not even 7:30am.

The remainder of the day continued to go something like that. Ashley sensed that it was rough, and by sensed, I mean I texted her a few times. She came home early and sent me on my merry way to the local coffee shop, where I sipped a latte and caught up on my Southern Living magazines. I came home to a cleaned house, dinner ready, and baby in bed. Not to be outdone, Elia got in on the action and had her best night of sleep yet. Dare I say she slept through the night? Bed at 6:45pm, awoke at 2am but put herself back to sleep after a bit of tossing and turning, and then up at 5am for some nursing and cuddles. She woke for good at 7:30am. Totally impressive, right? I even felt good enough to get out and about with the jogging stroller and actually jogged instead of walked. What a difference a day makes!

On our run today

About Alicia

A New Orleans girl living in Georgia and starting a family. This blog is and outlet for my thoughts and pondering while pregnant, figuring out how to raise a little one, defining our family as a 2 mother household, work/careers, and just anything else I have to get off my mind. You can also expect the ruminations of special guest blogger, Ashley.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mama said there’d be days like this…

  1. Wendi says:

    Hugs! Yep, there are days like that. Glad Ashley was able to come home a bit early and help out. 🙂 That is awesome on the sleep. The medical definition of sleeping through the night is 5 hours. Go Elia!

Leave a Reply

