Color Themes: July / Red

Several of the bloggers I follow participate in a photography project with different color themes applied to each month. Never one to be worried about being late to a party, I decided to join this party WAY late. Over 1/2 way through. But we received a new DSLR for my birthday and needed incentive to shoot something other than Elia.

July’s theme is Red. Could there be a better color for July?? Nope, don’t think so. Full flickr set is here.

Elia's 1st 4th, Geraniums, Villa Rica Garden, Cherries

And because I start everything with a passion, here’s a 2nd collage. Expect future months to have 1 or 2 photos each 😉

Target, 'Maters from the garden, Raspberry Lemonade Slushie, Sleeping in the sling on mama.

If anyone else cares to join, the monthly color themes are listed here.

You may notice that I’m posting July’s theme on August 7. That’s because I’ve undertaken a huge project. I retroactively brought back Project365. Yeah, I’m a sucker for photo challenges. One would think I’d be a better photographer by now, wouldn’t one? But after about 2 months into Year 1, we quickly realized that the value of aiming to take a photo Every Single Friggin Day wasn’t so much the award-winning photos we were taking, but the everyday snapshots that were better than any diary I could keep.

Anyway, since I started the year preggo and knowing we’d be welcoming our little one, I had high hopes for our 5th year of P365. But then I fell disgustingly ill the first 2 weeks of January. I rebounded in enough time to be snowed in for a week during Atlanta’s snowpocalypse, and then, after we emerged from that I lost the camera on Valentine’s Day. That was a few too many setbacks, so I thought the year was a bust, but I recently realized that I took a ton of photos on my iPhone. Sure they were mostly belly shots for my mom, but hey, that was as good a record of the year as any other, right? I knew this year would look drastically different from the first 4, but wow. It’s only belly shots, the baby and food. Yeah, food. Being pregnant then breastfeeding has turned me into that person. 😐 It took a month to pull it all together, but, boy to I feel productive!

About Alicia

A New Orleans girl living in Georgia and starting a family. This blog is and outlet for my thoughts and pondering while pregnant, figuring out how to raise a little one, defining our family as a 2 mother household, work/careers, and just anything else I have to get off my mind. You can also expect the ruminations of special guest blogger, Ashley.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

