Monday – First day alone with the bebe!

Monday was my first day home with Elia. And it came with a huge challenge right off the bat. I needed to get us both up, dressed, fed and out the door by 10:30am for Elia’s first official photo shoot. This was enough to seriously stress me out on Sunday night. I really didn’t think we’d do it…but we did!

A friend’s neighbor wants to develop her photography portfolio so she can start her own business. She has 4 boys and several of her friends have recently had boys, so she wanted a girl for some newborn shots. The price tag was “free” so we jumped on it!

The takeaway is that newborn photos are hard. I hope she got a few good ones out of the almost 3 hours we spent together!

Here’s a sneak peek. We didn’t love her background, so Ashley improvised with a few minutes of photoshop magic. Note that this is from my iPhone, not the official shots. We’ll edit and post those when we get them!

 

"Squirt"

After that, I walked next door to our friend’s house where I nursed Elia who was in need of some TLC after that. I probably overstayed my welcome, but I was a little shell-shocked having the baby alone for the first time and wanted the support of another mother. We returned home just in time for mama to get home from work. I’d consider the first day a busy success!

 

About Alicia

A New Orleans girl living in Georgia and starting a family. This blog is and outlet for my thoughts and pondering while pregnant, figuring out how to raise a little one, defining our family as a 2 mother household, work/careers, and just anything else I have to get off my mind. You can also expect the ruminations of special guest blogger, Ashley.
This entry was posted in First Month. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

