Snowed In ’11

Well, Atlanta has been more or less snowed in for 3 days straight. Normally, this would be great fun – oh my – just THINK of all the books I could read on my new Kindle! But this week hasn’t been normal, because Snowed In ’11 came a mere 2 days after Great Sickness ’11 which had me on house arrest for 7 straight days. Since December 30 I have left the house for dinner at a friend’s home for NYE, 1 day of work, and to register for the upcoming baby showers. It’s now January 12. Not that I’m keeping track or anything.

Lack of doing is turning into lack of desire to do, so even though I have blog posts planned “for whenever I have time” I find myself with an utter lack of desire to write them.

Instead, I’ll leave you with links to things that have entertained me this afternoon:

A great article in The Washington Post, “Gay marriage isn’t revolutionary. It’s just next.”

A blog from Mrs. Lauren over at NOLA West, reminding us that it’s National Letter Writing Week! I still have some thank yous to get out for some fabulous gifts I received at the office. I do love thank you notes. It’s one of the few times I feel I can turn to a handwritten card without anyone wondering why I didn’t just send an email. Apparently this week is another good excuse to do so. Happy writing.

Prenatal Yoga and Prenatal Pilates. Oh mah gah are the stories about utter lack of balance and coordination when pregnant absolutely true! And the adaptations to the yoga poses to “make room for the baby” make me giggle every time. They both seem to put Elia to sleep – though I’m not sure whether she’s rocked to sleep or if she’s just terrified to move because of all the bending and twisting and stretching!

About Alicia

A New Orleans girl living in Georgia and starting a family. This blog is and outlet for my thoughts and pondering while pregnant, figuring out how to raise a little one, defining our family as a 2 mother household, work/careers, and just anything else I have to get off my mind. You can also expect the ruminations of special guest blogger, Ashley.
This entry was posted in Third Trimester and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snowed In ’11

  1. alayna says:

    Hey, thanks for your comment on our blog! How exciting that
    the two babies will be so close in age! I’m adding you to my google
    reader so I can follow along with your story, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

