So long 2nd trimester

Well that was quick!

The second trimester came and went in no time at all, leaving me a little confused, befuddled, and bewildered about all the stuff that one has to do to actually prepare for life with this little baby on the outside of my belly. It’s been so lovely and enjoyable so far that I haven’t bothered to really consider all that’s about to happen. We’ll call it “living in the now” and “being present” rather than “denial” because it sounds much more pleasant and zen.

Besides the back pains I’ve alluded to before (and this awful illness), pregnancy has been really good to me so I just hope I can carry on as-is for as long as possible. The third trimester can’t be that bad…right??

About Alicia

A New Orleans girl living in Georgia and starting a family. This blog is and outlet for my thoughts and pondering while pregnant, figuring out how to raise a little one, defining our family as a 2 mother household, work/careers, and just anything else I have to get off my mind. You can also expect the ruminations of special guest blogger, Ashley.
This entry was posted in Second Trimester. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So long 2nd trimester

  1. Katy says:

    I got anemia at the end of my second trimester and that was tough. Once I got my iron pills, I was good to go til 37 weeks included packing up my classroom during week 36. I mean, I had swollen feet and whatnot, but nothing unmanageable. I think maybe the last three weeks would have been tough, but I didn’t get to see.

  2. Katy says:

    That comment is such a pile of typos and other assaults to the English language that I feel inclined to apologize.

  3. Alicia says:

    Ha! No apologies needed! My only thought when reading it was, “hey, look! a comment!” I was concerned about anemia at the beginning. I was freezing all the time, but hopefully that was a fluke. Hope this pregnancy treats you well!

Leave a Reply

